Candidatez dès á présent!

Les dates du programme 2021 sont du 3 mai au 22 juin

Candidater

** VEUILLEZ NOTER QUE CE PROGRAMME EST DESTINÉ AUX PERSONNES S'IDENTIFIANT COMME FEMMES **

 

Mobilisez votre créativité, vos qualités de leadership, et vos compétences techniques pour générer des solutions IA à des problèmes mondiaux parmis les plus urgents. 

 

Le AI4Good Lab se déroule sur 7 semaines (du 3 mai au 22 juin 2021) et rassemble 30 femmes venant de partout au Canada. Le Lab comprend un programme intensif d’apprentissage automatique (Machine Learning), un hackathon, et des projets IA autogérés en équipe. Nos instructeur-ice-s et mentors incluent des chercheur-euse-s universitaires, étudiant-e-s diplômé-e-s et membres de start-ups, d’entreprises, d'organismes intergouvernementaux et du gouvernement municipal.

Date limite: 15 février, 23:59 PST

À propos du Lab

Le AI4Good Lab a été fondé en 2017 par Professeur Doina Precup et Angelique Mannella. Le Lab est axé sur les approches innovantes à l’apprentissage et l’enseignement de l’IA. Nous avons l’objectif ambitieux de promouvoir la diversité et l’inclusion au sein de la R&D en IA et d’inspirer la prochaine génération de leaders techniques à développer l’IA comme force pour le bien social.

Admissibilité

Ce programme est ouvert aux femmes inscrites dans un établissement postsecondaire au premier cycle (ou qui ont obtenu leur diplôme au cours des 2 dernières années) dans les domaines des STIM et qui ont une expérience préalable en codage et en mathématiques avancées (calcul, algèbre linéaire, statistiques).

Veuillez consulter notre FAQ pour plus d'informations.

Nous contacter

© 2020. Par

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

The call for applications is now open!

2021 Program Dates: May 3rd - June 22nd

Apply

**PLEASE NOTE: THIS PROGRAM IS ONLY OPEN TO ALL THOSE WHO IDENTIFY AS A WOMAN**

This is a full-time virtual education program. Leverage your creativity, leadership, and technical skills to generate AI solutions to some of the world's most pressing problems.

 

The AI4Good Lab takes place over 7 weeks and brings together a cohort of up to 30 women from across Canada. The summer 2021 program will run full-time from May 3rd to June 22nd. The program consists of a mashup of a machine learning bootcamp, hackathon, and self-directed team projects. Instructors and mentors include university researchers, graduate students, and practitioners from start-ups, corporates, inter-governmental organizations, and city government.

 

Application deadline: February 15th, 11:59 PM PST 

About

The AI4Good Lab was founded in 2017 by Professor Doina Precup and Angelique Mannella. It is focused not only on innovative approaches to teaching and learning AI, but also has the ambitious goals of tackling diversity and inclusion in AI R&D, and inspiring the next generation of technical leaders to develop AI as a force for social good.

Requirements

This program is open to women who are registered with a post-secondary institution at the undergraduate level (or have graduated within the last 2 years) in STEM fields and have prior experience with coding and advanced math (calculus, linear algebra, stats).

We accept candidates from a wide variety of backgrounds, so we encourage you to apply even if you are uncertain that you meet every requirement.

Please consult our FAQ for more information.

Contact Us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn